Post 7

Today was hot, hot , hot!!  As I guessed, we worked on the Question Box again, but what i didn’t anticipate was me riding Falah in his saddle and a bridle.  We’ve been using a hackamore for since as long as I’ve been riding him, so the bridle was something new.  He took the bit right out of my hand when I first put it on with no complaint.

We did walk, trot and canter transitions all in the box as well as extended trot, “western” trot, and extended and slow canters.  I have to work on my leg position!!  No more sitting like I’m in a chair I’ve decided!  If only it was that easy, but I’m sure with some practice I’ll get it!

At the end of the lesson, despite the heat (both Falah and I were soaked!) I was happy with our work and can’t wait to work on our transitions by myself.

Here’s a video as promised, it might take a while to load because of the length.  And if you’re in a rush, the canter transitions and better trots are towards the end

Leave a comment